Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Edie Vaughan: News

Home Demos - November 10, 2010

I've been playing around with my Garage Band software and I've come up with some home demo creations during the learning process.

Edie is back in the studio - June 17, 2009

Edie Vaughan is back in the studio working on four new songs. She is joined once again by her producers on Eyes Shut Tight Chris keup and Stewart Myers. Musicians working on these songs are Tim Bradshaw keyboards,
Mark Goldenberg: guitar, Wells Hanley, drums. The sound on these new songs varies from Eyes Shut Tight but is just as engaging in theme and melody. The songs should be ready by the end of summer.

Eyes Shut Tight Gets More Air Play - May 15, 2009

Edie Vaughan's CD title song
Eyes Shut Tight is now getting air time on Presents: Artist Listing on Local MusiCafe
mvyradio is one of the most listened-to internet radio stations in the world with mp3 downloads of the enormously popular Local MusiCafe in the hundreds of thousands.

The Local MusiCafe is the mighty acorn of radio shows that introduces listeners to today's grassroots artists who will be tomorrow's towering oaks. The show is on Tuesday nights from 9 - 10 pm EST on mvyradio.

On air since 1983, mvyradio is a heritage Adult Alternative station, known for its groundbreaking efforts on acts like Dave Matthews, Susan Tedeschi, David Gray and Joss Stone

Eyes Shut Tight On The Radio - May 13, 2009

Tune into Edie's title song Eyes Shut Tight was selected for airplay on the online radio station Women of Substance.

May 11, 2009 Response:
Congratulations! We love your song! We will begin airing your song on Women of Substance Radio immediately.

Debut CD now on iTunes - April 14, 2009

Edie Vaughan's debut CD Eyes Shut Tight has hit iTunes shelves.

It’s Finally Here! This CD will blow you away!

Produced by Stewart Myers and Chris Keup (Jason Mraz, Mandy Moore, Liz Phair, Rachael Yamangata, Rhett Miller, Sparky's Flaw, Graham Colton, O.A.R, Josh Kelley)

vocals, Edie Vaughan

lyrics and melodies; Edie Vaughan

The ep also features: Mark Goldenberg on guitar (Jackson Brown, Bonnie Raitt, Willie Nelson, The Eels, and Paula Cole) Wells Hanley :Old School Freight Train, Jesse Harper, Sam Wilson, Shannon Worrell, High Society, Helen Horal, Thompson D'earth, Bobby Read, The Charlottesville Swing Orchestra) and Sam Wilson of Sons of Bill also on guitar. Brian Jones on drums (Jason Mraz, Liz Phair, Rachael Yamagata).

RSS feed